Our team

Message from the school director

 

Greetings BVMS family and community!

 

I am incredibly excited to begin the 2019-2020 school year. This is a year of exciting changes for BVMS: we are moving to the 3rd and 4th floor of our beautiful Pitkin building, gaining a new main office and dance studio, and, most importantly, growing to include our first-ever 5th grade.

 

This year, I am championing the core value of Excellence. The staff at BVMS is dedicated to excellence because we are driven by the fundamental belief that ALL students deserve an excellent education. We seek to inspire by demanding the best in ourselves, our colleagues, and our scholars. We believe that excellence requires consistency, creativity, and a constant desire to improve. We are dedicated to inspiring, equipping, and pushing every member our team towards excellence, in service of our students.

 

I am honored to be a part of this community, and looking forward to the incredible year we will have together.

 

In partnership,

Lauren Kinrich

Our leadership team

 

School Director

Lauren Kinrich

lauren.kinrich@ascendlearning.org

Dean of Instruction, Humanities

Vivian Nguyen

vivian.nguyen@ascendlearning.org

Dean of Instruction, Math

Shantay Mobley

shantay.mobley@ascendlearning.org

Dean of Instruction, Math

Eric Abrecht

eric.abrecht@ascendlearning.org

Dean of Instruction, Humanities

Caitlin Davidson

caitlin.davidson@ascendlearning.org

Associate Dean of Instruction, Science

Rachael Sheridan

rachael.sheridan@ascendlearning.org

Dean of Student Services

Kristine Rigley

kristine.rigley@ascendlearning.org

Dean of Students, Upper Academy

Samantha Campbell

samantha.campbell@ascendlearning.org

Associate Dean of Students, Upper Academy

Kadidiattou Ouedraogo

kadidiattou.ouedraogo@ascendlearning.org

Dean of Students, Lower Academy

George Oma

george.oma@ascendlearning.org

Associate Dean of Students, Lower Academy

Kwame Douglin

kwame.douglin@ascendlearning.org

Director of Operations

Theo Thompson

theo.thompson@ascendlearning.org

Our operations team

 

Operations Associate, Student and Family

Chandanie Orgias 

chandanie.orgias@ascendlearning.org

Operations Associate, Finance 

Elizabeth Duplessy

elizabeth.duplessy@ascendlearning.org

Operations Associate, Academic 

Christine Padilla

christine.padilla@ascendlearning.org

Culture at Ascend​
Meet the staff​
  • Facebook - Grey Circle
  • Twitter - Grey Circle
  • Instagram - Grey Circle