Our team

Message from the school director

 

Greetings BVMS family and community!

 

All of us at Brownsville Ascend Middle School are deeply committed to ensuring that this year is stronger than ever before. We are working to ensure that every scholar is connected to their teachers and community, that every scholar is challenged academically, and that every scholar is supported socially and emotionally.

​​

BVMS is a community that is dedicated to excellence and equity. We know that the only way of ensuring we strive – each and every day – towards these twin mandates is through partnership with you, our families. This year, more than ever, family-and-school partnerships will be one of the defining factors of students’ success. We look forward to continuing to partner with you into this next school year and beyond. 

 

In partnership, 

Lauren Kinrich

lkinrich pic.jpg
Our leadership team

 

School Director

Lauren Kinrich

lauren.kinrich@ascendlearning.org

Assistant Principal of Operations

Amanda Cunniff

amanda.cunniff@ascendlearning.org

Assistant Principal, Humanities and Culture

Portia Stanley

portia.stanley@ascendlearning.org

Assistant Principal, Science, Math and Culture

Cora Neville

cora.neville@ascendlearning.org

Our culture & clinicians team

 

Culture Associate, Grade 5

Shanelle Poole

shanelle.poole@ascendlearning.org

Culture Associate, Grades 6

Kwame Douglin

kwame.douglin@ascendlearning.org

Clinician, All Grades

Anhali Menon

anjali.menon@ascendlearning.org

Clinician, Grade 6 and 7

Calli Kaplan

calli.kaplan@ascendlearning.org

Culture Associate

Jamel Fuentes

jamel.fuentes@ascendlearning.org

Culture Associate, Grades 8

Dashun Duran

dashun.duran@ascendlearning.org

Clinician, Grade 5 and 8

Nell Ross

nell.ross@ascendlearning.org

Student Services Coordinator

Renee Adetimirin

renee.adetimirin@ascendlearning.org

Our operations team

 

Operations Associate

Matthew Brown

matthew.brown@ascendlearning.org

Operations Manager

Christine Padilla

christine.padilla@ascendlearning.org

Culture at Ascend​
Our teaching staff​
Grade 5

Kendra Stevenson - English

kendra.stevenson@ascendlearning.org

Sarah-regine Dolne - English

sarahregine.dolne@ascendlearning.org
 

Savannah Rowe - Math

savonnah.rowe@ascendlearning.org


Orlando Rawls - Science

orlando.rawls@ascendlearning.org


Kevonnah Jenkins - Science Grade 5 and 6

kevonnah.jenkins@ascendlearning.org


Damali Caine - Social Studies

damali.caine@ascendlearning.org


Desiree Stewart - Social Studies

desiree.stewart@ascendlearning.org

Grade 6

Maurita Salkey - English

maurita.salkey@ascendlearning.org

Julia Rosenbaum - English

julia.rosenbaum@ascendlearning.org

Matts Michel - English and Special Education

matts.michel@ascendlearning.org

Prince Worrell - Math

prince.worrell@ascendlearning.org

Tameka Wilson - Math and Science

stephon.harris@ascendlearning.org

Kayhesha Gardner - Science

kayhesha.philizaire@ascendlearning.org

Alicia Neville - Social Studies

alicia.neville@ascendlearning.org

Bradley DeGarmo - Social Studies

bradley.degarmo@ascendlearning.org

Grade 7

Dana-Kae Walsh - English

danakae.walsh@ascendlearning.org

Kelvin Hernandez - English

kelvin.hernandez@ascendlearning.org

Nicole Turner - Math Grade 7 and 8

nicole.turner@ascendlearning.org

Rachael Sheridan - Science

rachael.sheridan@ascendlearning.org

Jarrett Waite - Science

jarrett.waite@ascendlearning.org

Ranae Overstreet - Social Studies

ranae.overstreet@ascendlearning.org

Veronica Rowan - Social Studies

veronica.rowan@ascendlearning.org

Grade 8

 

Catianha Saint Jean - English

catianha.saintjean@ascendlearning.org

Justin Rodriguez - English

justin.rodriguez@ascendlearning.org

Leilani Leslie - Math

leilani.leslie@ascendlearning.org

Melissa Pierce - Math

melissa.pierce@ascendlearning.org

James Kelly - Science

james.kelly@ascendlearning.org

Santeria Rome - Science

santeria.rome@ascendlearning.org

Ian Ulmer - Social Studies

ian.ulmer@ascendlearning.org

Sean Strausbaugh - Social Studies

sean.strausbaugh@ascendlearning.org

Specials team

Genciano Clotter - PE

genciano.clotter@ascendlearning.org

LaShauna Flowers - Dance

lashauna.flowers@ascendlearning.org

Paula Verdino - Capoeira

paula.verdino@ascendlearning.org

Ania-Lisa Etienne - Art

anialisa.etienne@ascendlearning.org